Who We Are

   Keighley CLLD Local Action Group (LAG)


The Local Action Group has developed the following overall vision :
Keighley CLLD area, by 2022, will be an enterprising, aspirational and positive place, where our people are personally accountable and able to develop resilience and self-esteem, increasing well-being; our businesses are innovative and productive, and supported to set up and grow; diversity is respected, understood and appreciated; there is connectivity, integration and networking amongst businesses and residents; pathways are put into place to help us to upskill and ‘grow our own’ and encourage and support sustainable career progression; and the environment is clean, green and attractive.


Michael Birdsall – Local resident (Chair)

Soo Nevison – Community Action Bradford & District (Vice Chair)

Cllr Zafar Ali – Local resident

Wendy Spencer – Airedale Enterprise Services

Tim Garthwaite – Holy Family School

Lynn Lawson – Project 6 (Social Enterprise)

Steve Seymour – Airedale Shopping Centre & Keighley BID

Pam Essler – Local resident

Jo Rusden – Keighley College

Cllr Russell Brown – Bradford MDC

Bill Beaumont – Distant Future Ltd

Sharon Thomas – Yoga Wellbeing

Chris Joyce – DWP (Advisory)

Jonathan Hayes – Keighley Area Co-ordinators Office (advisory)

Stephanie Willows – Bradford MDC (advisory)

We are currently looking for a number of additional members (primarily Residents/Business owners in the CLLD area),

so please contact us if you are interested

Web Design Keighley

Copyright 2024. All Rights Reserved